Home » Orchestrated Fate by L.A. De Michiel
Orchestrated Fate L.A. De Michiel

Orchestrated Fate

L.A. De Michiel

Published April 18th 2013
Kindle Edition
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Arriving in Sydney, Kelvin Kempton finds accommodations at a small terrace house owned by the elderly Miss Clumpmire. Inspired by her bizarre sense of humour, he becomes what he really wants to be: a stand up comedian. He falls in love with Cynthia, and life is perfect.But their six-year relationship ends shortly after his career ends abruptly. Depressed and disillusioned, Kelvin trudges through life until he unexpectedly hears Cynthia’s infectious laugh — his laugh — one she now shares with wealthy lover, Marcus Weatherly. Losing what is left of his common sense, Kelvin follows them home.Kelvin, in a fit of rage, finds himself inside Weatherly’s house. His anger subsides as he is drawn to a Chagall hanging in the study. Lifting it off its mountings, he realises there is nothing to stop him from simply walking away with the masterpiece.Later regretting his impulsive action, he becomes horrified when he learns that Cynthia and Marcus had been shot later that same night — Marcus fatally.On the death of Miss Clumpmire, Kelvin meets Maze Willow, and he uncovers the secrets and manipulation of his past and the plans for his future life.Maze entices him to the Château des Croyants and introduces him to an ancient religion and the beautiful Nadia. Infatuated with Nadia, he learns the secrets the walls of the Château conceal.Attempting to put right his actions, Kelvin reluctantly teams up with Cynthia’s long-time friend, Ruth Stanton. Together, they discover that the painting is shrouded in fraud and conspiracy and that an assassin has been hired to ensure its destruction.